Customer Testimonials

Joe's Auto invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Joe's Auto will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Stow. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 11
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 4.9
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • Our family has been dealing with Joe's Auto since we moved from Pittsburgh to Stow in August 2000. Joe's Auto has proven time and time again to be honest, reliable, accommodating and friendly! Every employee at Joe's is at the top of their game and we have met all in 16 years! Joe's Auto has serviced our family's vehicles as if they were their own. I trust and respect Joe's Auto and would recommend that you give them a try for anything from a simple oil change to tires and alignment, service engine soon and any or all engine and mechanical concerns. Safe travels!

    Dan Jozsa Stow Ohio
    11/28/2016

    Thanks for the great review Dan. The team at Joe's Auto always appreciates hearing great feedback from customers who rely on Joe's Auto for all their auto repair needs.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have been taking my cars to Joe's Auto in Stow for more than twenty years and have always been extremely satisfied with the service I have received. Every employee that I have interacted with has been friendly, helpful, and professional. I have always been given repair estimates and full explanations regarding needed automotive services and repairs, and I have been fully satisfied after every appointment. I have found employees at Joe's to be honest and trustworthy and would highly recommend this business to anyone needing auto service of any kind.

    Vicki Ludwig Stow Ohio
    12/2/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My sister recommended Joe's Auto. They are honest, reliable, and nice people. My car broke down and we thought it was one thing, Joe's staff determined it was only a battery that was needed. This saved me time and money. I highly recommend them to everyone.

    Nancy Kurtz Stow Ohio
    12/5/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have been a customer at Joes Auto for over ten years and wouldn't take my vehicle anywhere else. The staff is always professional, courteous, and most important trustworthy. They do a great job for a fair price. Thank you for all you do.

    Mark Staycheff Stow Ohio
    12/7/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I moved to the Akron area in 2013, and I have had some car trouble since then. Nothing that I have had fixed at Joe's has broken, so I trust their work. They don't over-charge for their services (obviously you have to pay for the work that they do, but it's not really more than others in the area, and it's so worth it!). And Don is the most helpful person I've ever come across (he will explain what is happening, and work with you to help you make the best choices). No, I don't like it when my car breaks, but as long as I live here, I will be going to Joe's for big stuff and routine stuff.

    Lauren Persinger Uniontown Ohio
    12/13/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • We have be using Joe's Auto for several years. They are trustworthy and efficient.

    Deb Aly Stow Ohio
    4/7/2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Love this place...wouldn't take my car anywhere else...great customer service and won't rip you off...I have gotten oil changes, A/C work and brakes done here...Highly recommend

    Justin Dravis Stow Ohio
    5/19/2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I was in town visiting family when my car had an unexpected breakdown - Joe's Auto came through like champs and I can't thank Don and his team enough! Professional and friendly, they committed to taking care of my car with quality service and I was back on the road home, safe and sound. They turned an unpleasant experience into a positive one and I'd recommend Joe's Auto to anyone looking for a trustworthy auto repair shop.

    Sara Cousins Rochester New York
    6/2/2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • This is a wonderful place. I felt right at home the minute I walked in. Very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Helped me feel so much better about my old car and saved me a lot of money. Thank you so much Don and everyone else. See you soon. Nicki Stow,OH

    Nicki Salvage Stow Ohio
    10/5/2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • This is a wonderful place. I felt right at home the minute I walked in. Very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Helped me feel so much better about my old car and saved me a lot of money. Thank you so much Don and everyone else. See you soon.

    Nici Salvage Stow Ohio
    10/5/2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction